Skip navigation

Why is there 1 horse on it's own in the market?

Why is there 1 horse on it's own in the market?

I was on my lunch break recently and went to get some food from Spitalfields market. As I made my way I suddenly noticed a horse on it’s own in the market. This may seem normal in some markets but not here. You rarely see animals in central London, apart from the Zoo and especially here! So I took a photo of the horse not really knowing what it was doing here because no-one nearby seemed to be connected to the horse.

Oh it's clear now, the horse was waiting for a knight in shining armour

Oh it's clear now, the horse was waiting for a knight in shining armour

I got my lunch and walked back past the horse and soon discovered a knight on top of the horse! Actually this did make sense, because I soon remembered it was St George’s Day and this must have been a publicity stunt. Still though, it’s not everyday you see a knight on a horse in the financial hotspot of Spitalfields!!

Leave a Reply

