Skip navigation

On the subject of the previous post on the number 111, i think it’s a good a time than ever to post another 111 update as there has been quite a high level of quality of 111 sightings in recent times. So here are a few more…

Skysports getting in on the joke

Skysports getting in on the joke

The above is taken from SkySports tv advertisement for the Champions League next season (2010/2011 season). How many games are they showing?? This advert seems to always be on at the moment too.

Playboy find 111 sexy

Playboy find 111 sexy

I was doing some research on Playboy at work and what was the main article on the homepage? No, I don’t get it either.

Ashes to Ashes countdown clock

Ashes to Ashes countdown clock

This was taken from the first episode of Ashes to Ashes series 3. There was a countdown clock in the office counting down to when the kidnapped child was going to die. You may think so what, there was a countdown, it was bound to show this time, well maybe, but there were only 2 sightings of the clock in the episode and shortly after this final sighting of the countdown clock they actually found the kidnapped child.

Mike Ashley is a fan

Mike Ashley is a fan

Any excuse to feature 111 in a newspaper these days hey

Any excuse to feature 111 in a newspaper these days hey

My first ever £1.11 receipt

My first ever £1.11 receipt

Some doubters may think I deliberately make sure everything I buy totals to £1.11, but you are wrong, I would never force a 111 on myself, it happens enough as it is. I only have had 3 £1.11 receipts so far and the above was my first. This one really was unusual because someone I worked with was going to the local shop and asked if I wanted anything. When he came back he gave everyone their items and receipts, amazingly my choice of drink and sweet came to £1.11!

UFC 111

UFC 111

I don’t know much about UFC, but I have a few friends on Facebook who do. Recently the big event – ‘UFC 111’ happened and got mentioned a lot on my news feed. I thought it was a joke until I found the site for the event and it was in fact real.

Below are 2 news articles I actually saw quite awhile go but I went and found again to add to my new blog as they were such good sightings…

Harry Patch dies aged 111

Harry Patch dies aged 111

Reptile becomes a father aged 111

Reptile becomes a father aged 111

Remember you can see them all at ‘I See 111 Everywhere’ blog.

Leave a Reply

